Loading Events
  • This event has passed.


The numbers below include tickets for this event already in your cart. Clicking "Get Tickets" will allow you to edit any existing attendee information as well as change ticket quantities.
Tickets are no longer available

Gaetano Donizetti, Sinfonia for Winds in G Minor, A509

Gerald Finzi, Concerto for Clarinet and Strings, Op. 31


Soloist: Sarah Chapman

Conductor: Robert Dick

Peebles Orchestra


Gerald Finzi (1901-1956) was a British composer, particularly renowned for his choral works. His clarinet concerto is one of his best-loved and most performed works, characterised by its expressive, haunting melodic lines for solo clarinet and vigorous writing for strings.

The Italian Gaetano Donizetti (1797-1848) was a prolific composer of operas, including L’elisir d’amore and Lucia de Lammermoor. His Sinfonia for Winds in G minor is a single movement work for flute, oboes, clarinets, bassoons and horns and is light-hearted and playful in character.

By purchasing a ticket for this event you agree to our terms and conditions.


The Official Rosslyn Chapel Website